SectionMarkets
Al Arabiya Islamic Bank · BAAI · Banks
Financial statements · Al Arabiya Islamic Bank
Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.
−505.75
million dinars · net profit · financial year 2025
2025 in figures
- Interest and financing income11.06 million dinars
- Net profit−505.75 million dinars
- Total assets252.53 billion dinars
- Total equity228.96 billion dinars
Income statement
Figures in million dinars
| Line | Annual 2025 | Annual 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Net interest and financing income | 11.06 | — |
| Net commission and banking income | 550.63 | — |
| General and administrative expenses | 1,067.44 | — |
| Profit before tax | −505.75 | — |
| Income tax | 0.00 | — |
| Net profit | −505.75 | — |
Balance sheet
Figures in billion dinars
| Line | Annual 2025 | Annual 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Cash and balances with the Central Bank | 72.00 | — |
| Balances with banks | 7.03 | — |
| Net credit facilities and financing | 1.55 | — |
| Investments | 151.86 | — |
| Fixed assets | 19.10 | — |
| Total assets | 252.53 | — |
| Customer deposits | 10.40 | — |
| Due to banks | 0.01 | — |
| Other liabilities | 1.12 | — |
| Paid-up capital | 250.00 | — |
| Reserves | 0.10 | — |
| Retained earnings | −21.79 | — |
| Total equity | 228.96 | — |
| Total liabilities and equity | 252.53 | — |
Financial ratios
Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.
| Ratio | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Valuation | ||
| Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings. | -494.32× | -1853.51× |
| Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share. | 1.09× | 1.03× |
| Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares. | -0.002 | -0.001 |
| Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares. | 0.916 | 0.967 |
| Profitability | ||
| Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better. | -0.2% | -0.1% |
| Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets. | -0.2% | -0.1% |
| Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue. | -90.0% | -2.3% |
| Growth | ||
| Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year. | — | -477.1% |
| Deposit growthChange in customer deposits against the previous financial year. | — | -92.2% |
| Solvency | ||
| Loan to depositTotal facilities divided by customer deposits. | 14.9% | 37.9% |
Source filings
About these figures
Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.
No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.
When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.
Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.