SectionMarkets

Asia Al Iraq Islamic BANK · BAIB · Banks

Financial statements · Asia Al Iraq Islamic BANK

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

4.74

billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2024

2024 in figures

  • Interest and financing income5.63 billion dinars
  • Net profit4.74 billion dinars
  • Total assets345.98 billion dinars
  • Total equity255.08 billion dinars

Latest filing: Q2 2026Reported unit: dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2024
Net interest and financing income5.63
Net commission and banking income5.62
General and administrative expenses13.87
Profit before tax4.74
Income tax0.00
Net profit4.74

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2024
Cash and balances with the Central Bank86.52
Balances with banks5.31
Net credit facilities and financing88.54
Investments121.46
Fixed assets6.15
Total assets345.98
Customer deposits32.47
Due to banks19.76
Other liabilities38.67
Paid-up capital250.00
Reserves5.08
Retained earnings5.08
Total equity255.08
Total liabilities and equity345.98

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio2024
Valuation
Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings.50.62×
Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share.0.94×
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.0.019
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.1.020
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.1.9%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.1.4%
Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue.42.1%
Solvency
Loan to depositTotal facilities divided by customer deposits.272.7%

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.