SectionMarkets

Bank of Baghdad · BBOB · Banks

Financial statements · Bank of Baghdad

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

306.83

billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2024

2024 in figures

  • Interest and financing income62.83 billion dinars
  • Net profit306.83 billion dinars
  • Total assets3.55 trillion dinars
  • Total equity727.52 billion dinars

Latest filing: Q1 2026Reported unit: thousand dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2024
Net interest and financing income62.83
Net commission and banking income402.19
General and administrative expenses53.93
Profit before tax363.73
Income tax56.90
Net profit306.83

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2024
Cash and balances with the Central Bank2,020.46
Balances with banks426.62
Net credit facilities and financing51.26
Investments444.13
Fixed assets75.11
Total assets3,545.96
Customer deposits2,575.34
Due to banks0.92
Other liabilities242.19
Paid-up capital400.00
Reserves45.60
Retained earnings301.92
Total equity727.52
Total liabilities and equity3,545.96

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio2024
Valuation
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.0.767
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.1.869
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.42.2%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.8.7%
Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue.66.0%
Solvency
Loan to depositTotal facilities divided by customer deposits.2.0%

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.