SectionMarkets

Al-Janoob Islamic Bank for Investment and Finance · BJAB · Banks

Financial statements · Al-Janoob Islamic Bank for Investment and Finance

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

6.84

-55.7%billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2025 · vs previous year

Interest and financing incomeNet profitFigures in billion dinars

2025 in figures

  • Interest and financing income12.04 billion dinars+133.2%
  • Net profit6.84 billion dinars-55.7%
  • Total assets907.66 billion dinars-31.7%
  • Total equity551.06 billion dinars-0.8%

Latest filing: Q2 2026Reported unit: thousand dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
Net interest and financing income12.045.16
Net commission and banking income11.9022.01
General and administrative expenses25.4632.14
Profit before tax8.0518.19
Income tax1.212.73
Net profit6.8415.46

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
Cash and balances with the Central Bank367.04732.97
Balances with banks108.51303.27
Net credit facilities and financing262.56113.81
Investments66.21107.38
Fixed assets80.2353.38
Total assets907.661,327.98
Customer deposits226.78635.95
Other liabilities31.5010.51
Paid-up capital510.00510.00
Retained earnings10.3114.83
Total equity551.06555.24
Total liabilities and equity907.661,327.98

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio20252024
Valuation
Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings.70.04×31.00×
Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share.0.87×0.86×
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.0.0130.030
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.1.0811.089
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.1.2%2.8%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.0.8%1.2%
Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue.28.6%56.9%
Growth
Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year.-55.7%-61.7%
Deposit growthChange in customer deposits against the previous financial year.-64.3%45.0%
Solvency
Capital adequacy ratioRegulatory capital as a percentage of risk-weighted assets. The regulatory minimum is 12%.153.0%207.0%
Non-performing loan ratioNon-performing facilities as a percentage of total facilities. Lower is better.1.6%—
Loan to depositTotal facilities divided by customer deposits.115.8%17.9%

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.