SectionMarkets

North Bank · BNOR · Banks

Financial statements · North Bank

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

−2.86

billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2020

2020 in figures

  • Interest and financing income−1.14 billion dinars
  • Net profit−2.86 billion dinars
  • Total assets427.91 billion dinars
  • Total equity262.56 billion dinars

Latest filing: Annual 2020Reported unit: thousand dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2020
Net interest and financing income−1.14
Net commission and banking income10.31
General and administrative expenses10.21
Profit before tax−2.86
Income tax0.00
Net profit−2.86

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2020
Cash and balances with the Central Bank26.69
Balances with banks3.21
Net credit facilities and financing189.99
Investments31.03
Fixed assets38.16
Total assets427.91
Customer deposits100.02
Other liabilities7.81
Paid-up capital300.00
Reserves11.36
Retained earnings−48.80
Total equity262.56
Total liabilities and equity427.91

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio2020
Valuation
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.-0.010
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.0.875
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.-1.1%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.-0.7%
Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue.-31.3%
Growth
Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year.-77.2%
Deposit growthChange in customer deposits against the previous financial year.34.2%
Solvency
Capital adequacy ratioRegulatory capital as a percentage of risk-weighted assets. The regulatory minimum is 12%.73.0%
Loan to depositTotal facilities divided by customer deposits.190.0%

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.