SectionMarkets

Baghdad Hotel Company · HBAG · Hotels & Tourism

Financial statements · Baghdad Hotel Company

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

2.27

+4.6%billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2025 · vs previous year

RevenueNet profitFigures in billion dinars

2025 in figures

  • Revenue2.87 billion dinars+0.9%
  • Net profit2.27 billion dinars+4.6%
  • Total assets9.41 billion dinars+1.7%

Latest filing: Q2 2026Reported unit: dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in million dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
Revenue2,871.122,845.35
Salaries and wages120.93136.08
Goods and materials5.506.22
Services and supplies171.37158.53
Depreciation and amortisation43.5740.78
Taxes and fees250.87240.07
Total operating expenses592.24581.67
Operating profit2,278.882,263.68
Other income0.00—
Other expenses8.0791.88
Profit before tax2,270.812,171.81
Income tax0.000.00
Net profit2,270.812,171.81

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
Fixed assets (net)4.364.40
Total fixed assets4.364.40
Investments0.00—
Receivables0.230.23
Cash0.820.62
Total current assets5.054.85
Total assets9.419.25
Paid-up capital4.004.00
Reserves4.354.12
Long-term provisions0.000.00
Short-term provisions0.000.00
Short-term payables1.051.13
Total equity and liabilities9.419.25

Cash flow

Figures in million dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
Capital expenditure1.64—
Dividends paid2,119.743,638.79
Net change in cash199.23—
Cash at the beginning of the period620.21—
Cash at the end of the period819.44—

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio20252024
Valuation
Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings.21.82×25.68×
Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share.5.93×6.11×
Price / salesMarket capitalisation divided by annual revenue.17.26×17.43×
Dividend yieldAnnual cash dividends as a percentage of the share price.4.3%7.3%
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.0.5680.543
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.2.0882.030
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.27.2%26.8%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.24.1%23.5%
Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue.79.1%76.3%
Operating marginOperating profit as a percentage of revenue.79.4%79.6%
Growth
Revenue growthChange in revenue against the previous financial year.0.9%2.0%
Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year.4.6%13.0%
Solvency
Debt to equityTotal liabilities as a percentage of equity.12.7%13.9%
Debt to assetsTotal liabilities as a percentage of total assets.11.2%12.2%
Current ratioCurrent assets divided by short-term liabilities — the company's ability to meet its near-term obligations. Above 1 is better.4.79×4.30×

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.