SectionMarkets
Ishtar Hotels · HISH · Hotels & Tourism
Financial statements · Ishtar Hotels
Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.
−2.69
billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2023
2023 in figures
- Revenue419.50 million dinars
- Net profit−2.69 billion dinars
- Total assets40.69 billion dinars
- Total equity6.98 billion dinars
Income statement
Figures in million dinars
| Line | Annual 2023 |
|---|---|
| Revenue | 419.50 |
| Salaries and wages | 2,230.14 |
| Goods and materials | 180.47 |
| Services and supplies | 331.32 |
| Interest expense | 25.00 |
| Depreciation and amortisation | 96.44 |
| Taxes and fees | 251.27 |
| Total operating expenses | 3,114.64 |
| Operating profit | −2,695.14 |
| Other income | 206.98 |
| Other expenses | 451.71 |
| Net profit | −2,688.60 |
Balance sheet
Figures in billion dinars
| Line | Annual 2023 |
|---|---|
| Fixed assets (net) | 2.17 |
| Total fixed assets | 2.17 |
| Inventory | 0.28 |
| Investments | 0.00 |
| Receivables | 38.19 |
| Cash | 0.06 |
| Total current assets | 38.52 |
| Total assets | 40.69 |
| Paid-up capital | 7.00 |
| Reserves | 5.84 |
| Retained earnings | −5.86 |
| Total equity | 6.98 |
| Long-term provisions | 0.00 |
| Short-term provisions | 0.00 |
| Short-term payables | 0.35 |
| Total equity and liabilities | 40.69 |
Financial ratios
Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.
| Ratio | 2023 |
|---|---|
| Valuation | |
| Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares. | -0.384 |
| Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares. | 0.997 |
| Profitability | |
| Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better. | -38.5% |
| Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets. | -6.6% |
| Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue. | -640.9% |
| Operating marginOperating profit as a percentage of revenue. | -642.5% |
| Solvency | |
| Debt to equityTotal liabilities as a percentage of equity. | 482.9% |
| Debt to assetsTotal liabilities as a percentage of total assets. | 82.8% |
| Current ratioCurrent assets divided by short-term liabilities — the company's ability to meet its near-term obligations. Above 1 is better. | 111.65× |
Source filings
About these figures
Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.
No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.
When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.
Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.