SectionMarkets

National for Tourist Investment · HNTI · Hotels & Tourism

Financial statements · National for Tourist Investment

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

1.74

-7.6%billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2024 · vs previous year

RevenueNet profitFigures in billion dinars

2024 in figures

  • Revenue3.43 billion dinars-4.2%
  • Net profit1.74 billion dinars-7.6%
  • Total assets17.54 billion dinars+1.0%

Latest filing: Q2 2026Reported unit: dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in million dinars

LineAnnual 2024Annual 2023
Revenue3,425.343,576.48
Salaries and wages794.35693.93
Goods and materials311.14142.57
Services and supplies235.93251.61
Depreciation and amortisation166.43176.90
Taxes and fees23.02244.73
Total operating expenses1,507.85—
Operating profit1,917.492,066.73
Other income318.9141.44
Other expenses495.69221.83
Profit before tax1,740.711,884.11
Income tax0.00—
Net profit1,740.711,884.11

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2024Annual 2023
Fixed assets (net)4.654.66
Deferred revenue expenditure0.01—
Projects under construction0.100.10
Total fixed assets5.425.41
Investments0.660.65
Receivables9.107.94
Cash3.024.02
Total current assets12.1211.96
Total assets17.5417.37
Paid-up capital6.256.25
Reserves10.239.91
Long-term provisions0.07—
Short-term provisions—0.07
Short-term payables0.991.14
Total equity and liabilities17.5417.37

Cash flow

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2024Annual 2023
Cash flow from operating activities0.48—
Cash flow from investing activities−0.14—
Cash flow from financing activities−1.33—
Net change in cash−0.99—
Cash at the beginning of the period4.02—
Cash at the end of the period3.02—

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio20242023
Valuation
Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings.33.23×—
Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share.3.51×—
Price / salesMarket capitalisation divided by annual revenue.16.89×—
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.0.2780.301
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.2.6362.584
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.10.6%11.7%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.9.9%10.8%
Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue.50.8%52.7%
Operating marginOperating profit as a percentage of revenue.56.0%57.8%
Growth
Revenue growthChange in revenue against the previous financial year.-4.2%18.9%
Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year.-7.6%-11.2%
Solvency
Debt to equityTotal liabilities as a percentage of equity.6.4%7.5%
Debt to assetsTotal liabilities as a percentage of total assets.6.0%7.0%
Current ratioCurrent assets divided by short-term liabilities — the company's ability to meet its near-term obligations. Above 1 is better.12.29×9.90×

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.