SectionMarkets

Al-Ahlia Insurance Company · NAHF · Insurance

Financial statements · Al-Ahlia Insurance Company

Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.

264.58

-46.8%million dinars · net profit · financial year 2025 · vs previous year

Interest and financing incomeNet profitFigures in million dinars

2025 in figures

  • Net profit264.58 million dinars-46.8%
  • Total assets12.94 billion dinars+3.9%
  • Total equity10.49 billion dinars+27.3%

Latest filing: Q2 2026Reported unit: dinarsOriginal report ↗

Income statement

Figures in million dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
General and administrative expenses240.53—
Profit before tax284.47—
Income tax19.89—
Net profit264.58497.71

Balance sheet

Figures in billion dinars

LineAnnual 2025Annual 2024
Cash and balances with the Central Bank1.64—
Investments10.83—
Fixed assets0.14—
Total assets12.9412.46
Paid-up capital9.00—
Reserves1.35—
Total equity10.498.25
Total liabilities and equity12.94—

Financial ratios

Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.

Ratio20252024
Valuation
Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings.23.81×—
Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share.0.60×—
Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares.0.029—
Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares.1.166—
Profitability
Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better.2.5%6.0%
Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets.2.0%4.0%
Growth
Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year.-46.8%21.2%
Solvency
Debt to equityTotal liabilities as a percentage of equity.—51.1%
Debt to assetsTotal liabilities as a percentage of total assets.—33.8%

Source filings

About these figures

Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.

No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.

When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.

Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.