SectionMarkets
Asiacell Communications PJSC · TASC · Telecom
Financial statements · Asiacell Communications PJSC
Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios exactly as filed in the company's reports to the Iraq Securities Commission. No period is derived and no figure adjusted; what the report does not state is not shown.
519.20
+31.9%billion dinars · net profit · financial year 2025 · vs previous year
2025 in figures
- Revenue2.02 trillion dinars+8.1%
- Net profit519.20 billion dinars+31.9%
- Total assets2.57 trillion dinars+5.0%
- Total equity1.54 trillion dinars+3.6%
Income statement
Figures in billion dinars
| Line | Annual 2025 | Annual 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 2,023.62 | 1,871.74 |
| Salaries and wages | 101.26 | 126.99 |
| Goods and materials | 1.55 | 1.16 |
| Services and supplies | 216.64 | 220.30 |
| Contracted services | 32.50 | 32.63 |
| Purchases and operating expenses | 348.39 | 307.15 |
| Interest expense | 12.60 | 9.08 |
| Depreciation and amortisation | 323.52 | 289.77 |
| Taxes and fees | 385.07 | 425.25 |
| Total operating expenses | 1,421.53 | 1,412.32 |
| Operating profit | 602.09 | 459.42 |
| Other income | 27.89 | 13.19 |
| Other expenses | 14.57 | 3.09 |
| Profit before tax | 615.42 | 469.53 |
| Income tax | 96.22 | 75.79 |
| Net profit | 519.20 | 393.73 |
Balance sheet
Figures in billion dinars
| Line | Annual 2025 | Annual 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Fixed assets (net) | 1,185.88 | 900.31 |
| Deferred revenue expenditure | 667.38 | 681.52 |
| Projects under construction | 42.71 | 32.31 |
| Total fixed assets | 1,895.97 | 1,614.14 |
| Inventory | 11.97 | 9.78 |
| Investments | 225.13 | 144.62 |
| Receivables | 139.34 | 142.49 |
| Cash | 301.74 | 541.53 |
| Total current assets | 678.18 | 838.42 |
| Total assets | 2,574.16 | 2,452.56 |
| Paid-up capital | 310.00 | 310.00 |
| Reserves | 1,234.92 | 1,180.72 |
| Total equity | 1,544.92 | 1,490.72 |
| Long-term provisions | 9.06 | 9.29 |
| Long-term payables | 212.04 | 164.29 |
| Short-term provisions | 179.12 | 158.02 |
| Short-term payables | 629.01 | 630.24 |
| Total equity and liabilities | 2,574.16 | 2,452.56 |
Cash flow
Figures in billion dinars
| Line | Annual 2025 | Annual 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Cash flow from operating activities | 931.14 | 848.38 |
| Capital expenditure | −605.35 | −318.66 |
| Cash flow from investing activities | −685.86 | −463.28 |
| Dividends paid | −485.07 | −323.41 |
| Cash flow from financing activities | −485.07 | −323.41 |
| Net change in cash | −239.79 | 61.69 |
| Cash at the beginning of the period | 541.53 | 479.85 |
| Cash at the end of the period | 301.74 | 541.53 |
Financial ratios
Computed on annual statements only — a quarter does not carry a full year's earnings.
| Ratio | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Valuation | ||
| Price / earningsShare price divided by earnings per share. Lower means a cheaper valuation against current earnings. | 10.09× | — |
| Price / bookShare price divided by book value per share. | 3.39× | — |
| Price / salesMarket capitalisation divided by annual revenue. | 2.59× | — |
| Dividend yieldAnnual cash dividends as a percentage of the share price. | 9.3% | — |
| Earnings per shareThe company's net profit attributable to one share, computed as net profit divided by the number of shares. | 1.675 | 1.270 |
| Book value per shareShareholders' equity divided by the number of shares. | 4.984 | 4.809 |
| Profitability | ||
| Return on equityNet profit as a percentage of shareholders' equity — how efficiently the company turns owners' money into profit. Higher is better. | 33.6% | 26.4% |
| Return on assetsNet profit as a percentage of total assets. | 20.2% | 16.1% |
| Net profit marginNet profit as a percentage of revenue. | 25.7% | 21.0% |
| Operating marginOperating profit as a percentage of revenue. | 29.8% | 24.5% |
| Growth | ||
| Revenue growthChange in revenue against the previous financial year. | 8.1% | 12.8% |
| Net profit growthChange in net profit against the previous financial year. | 31.9% | 12.0% |
| Solvency | ||
| Debt to equityTotal liabilities as a percentage of equity. | 66.6% | 64.5% |
| Debt to assetsTotal liabilities as a percentage of total assets. | 40.0% | 39.2% |
| Current ratioCurrent assets divided by short-term liabilities — the company's ability to meet its near-term obligations. Above 1 is better. | 0.84× | 1.06× |
Source filings
About these figures
Figures are extracted from the financial reports the company files with the Iraq Securities Commission and shown as filed, with the unit normalised to dinars. Each column is one filing with its own date and period; the link to the original document is in the sources table.
No quarter is derived from a cumulative filing and no quarters are summed into a year: the filing does not state the length of its period, and any inference here would look like a documented fact when it is not. Q4 and the annual report are always separate filings and are shown side by side.
When the extraction reads the same filing as two different values, the unit the filing declared is used to tell them apart; where that fails the cell stays empty rather than picking a number.
Ratios are computed on annual statements only. Companies with a known unit-normalisation defect in their data have all figures withheld until the source is corrected; their filing links remain available.